Goal setting

Since May, I've been training for a half marathon (21km).  It's hasn't been always easy, but last Saturday -with the support and help of my wonderful mom- i succeed! 2:12, pain, sweat, efforts, some tears at the end... But I DID IT! Of course, has usual, this was not enough for me (I know, I'm kind of crazy)... I'm now hopping on my bike and continuing my training for my very first triathlon that will take place in May 2015.

Goal setting is important, even with your little ones.  It gives us pride and dreams and make us go foward in life.

Empower your children by setting goals with them and supporting them along the way :)

Just like my mom did with me when she followed me on her bike, giving me energy candies along the way and filling my small bottles of water when they were empty, encouraging me when I was on the verge of crying of tiredness... Thank you Rina! Now, let's start a new adventure :)

Écrire commentaire

Commentaires: 3
  • #1

    Rina (vendredi, 05 septembre 2014 14:06)

    Merci à toi de partager tes belles folies, je suis fière de toi et je t'aime....xxx

  • #2

    Marie-Ève (vendredi, 05 septembre 2014 20:21)

    Congratulations! You are a model of determination for our childrens! Continue your efforts, you are going to arrive at your objective. Oh my God... a triathlon, you are a machine! Go Miss Alex Go! :)

  • #3

    Pascale Giroux (jeudi, 19 février 2015 16:49)

    Wow ! Toutes nos félicitations ! Bonne succès pour ton prochain défi.